Farewell to Denise Sullivan!

DeniseTruly with tears in our eyes we bid a fond farewell to the center’s Specials Events Program Manager Denise Sullivan!  Here since it all began, Denise has touched many of us with her warm personality and attention to detail during Commencement ceremonies, Alumni Reunion weekends, or Snite Galas; she was truly a gift to the center!  As she leaves us, Denise will be assuming the title of Officer Assistant to the Chief of Staff in the Office of the President!  She’ll be gone but will still bring her talents to the University of Notre Dame!

In her final days at the center, Denise wanted to say to our ushers:

Eleven years ago I started working at the DeBartolo Performing Arts Center – the first year being the hard-hat tour days!  I had no idea how fast the time would pass or what beautiful friends and memories I would make over the years.

I witnessed the inauguration of the volunteer usher corps and watched with joy how it has continued to grow and flourish.  What each of you has given to the center, the University, and the arts is so appreciated and we could never have gotten this far without you.  The commitment and pride each of you brings to the delivery of the arts at Notre Dame is amazing.  

It is my time to move to the next challenge in my professional life, but I will miss seeing you all on a regular basis.  However, I plan to be back frequently as a patron!  Thank you for supporting me during my time here and making the delivery of special events (and everything else) look seamless.  You are the heartbeat of DPAC!  Keep up the good work.  You never know…someday I might be back as a volunteer usher myself!

Wishing you all the best!

Denise

Leave a Reply

