Center Staff Highlight: Amy Lehman

We had mentioned that we had a new ticket office manager at the beginning of the year, Amy Franklin, and now we are happy to introduce Amy Lehman! Amy just got married this past August to her “childhood sweetheart,” Kyle Lehman. We sat down with Amy to get to know her a little better.

How many siblings did you have growing up?

581645_628647733365_1154713644_nI have 2 older brothers…I’m the spoiled little baby.

What is your hometown?

Osceola, Indiana

Where do you live now?

Nappanee, Indiana

Where is your “dream” place to live?

Denver, Colorado

Where is your favorite place to travel?

Scotland

What is your favorite Michiana “hang out?”

Main Street Coffee in Nappanee

bclogohome2Where did you graduate from and in what?

I graduated with my Bachelor’s in Theatre from Bethel College

Where else have you worked?

The Children’s Place, Wet Seal, Bath and Body Works, and WFRN Radio Station

What experiences helped you for your position now?

I think being a manager for almost 8 years in the always competitive retail industry really helped me have the qualities needed for this position. My passion for the Arts really solidified my spot here, I think.

What is your favorite kind of music?never-been-kissed

It’s hard to choose because of my passion for the Arts, it really depends on my mood that day.

What is your favorite movie?

My favorite movie is, “Never Been Kissed.”

If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be?

Jennifer Aniston. I feel like we would be best friends…

1234839_359264824204577_1278484237_nWhat does your new husband, Kyle, do?

He’s a farmer.

Where did you go for your honeymoon?

Cancun, Mexico

What was the most exciting thing about your wedding?

I did a special dance with my dad. We acted out a song all about when a daughter grows up…not a dry eye in the house!

What is something unique about you?

I had a really bad lisp until I was 9.

What is something you are proud of?

I’ve traveled to many different countries in the last 7 years and have crossed off about 10 things on my bucket list in the past 4 years.

What was the best advice you’ve ever been given?

Do what you feel is right in your heart because people will judge you either way.

What was the worst advice you’ve ever been given?

To dye my hair red…it was horrible…

What would you like to share with our ushers?

Help create the “magic” of theatre! When people walk through our doors, they want an experience! Help each experience be a special day for them!

Leave a Reply

